An Open Love Letter for My Husband

Dear husband,

Faith brought us together. As odd as it may sound, but in my book, there was no chance for me to leave all I had to follow my heart and my heart only. But apparently you were the exception not the rule. Seeing you down on your knees right in front of my church, faith led me to my happiness. I left my worries to follow my hope. You are, my dear, a living breathing hope. And if it’s not faith, I don’t know what it is.

Dear husband,

Fears tie us closer. When we have no money and the pipe leaked, when our child had fever or skinned his knee, when they left you jobless and we hardly have anything. When all this uncertainties knock on the door and what we have inside is just you and me. You are the shoulder I lean on, as I am your rock when your legs are weak.  Fears are not something that divides, it is a blessing, to realize that we have each other.

Dear husband,

I love those silly names, the wacky made-up songs you sing, when you run away from too many of my kisses just to turn around and hug me from behind, the moment you made your vow, the flowers you brought from grocery stores and the killer popcorn on the weekend nights. I can not think of any other human being in my life that has all of that. Made by God just for me. 

Dear husband,

I love you, I do. With all my flaws and my weakness. Years with you feels like a walk in the park in the cloudy day, where we can feel cool breeze in our faces and winding path in front of us. With flower beds alongside of the road and frogs croaking. We will have to haste, or slow down to see the scenes,  it might rain, it might not, but your hands in mine, I have nothing to fear.

Dear husband,

Thank you for loving me, for your simple gestures of love you share is all I need to go on.  Thank you for making me a mother of your child, a partner in your lifelong journey, and a human being that I am, trying to understand the complexity of world, because when all stumbles apart, it is you that I will run to.

-Yours only.

About srihicks

Somewhere between working a full-time job and chauffering my son around everyday, there is still a house to clean, a husband, bills to pay and I still need few hours of sleep. Why adding a blog in my hectic life? Because I need a hobby and I find blogging as an outlet to pour out my thoughts without being interrupted. In some level, it keeps my sanity level in-check. Yes I am that kind of gal that wants to be a superwoman. I want to make money, have a house to tend, a wonderful family to cherish, good friends to hold and a blog to write. I have them all. Welcome, family, friends and readers, to my blog that reflects my random thoughts, of a gal that is trying to navigate a hectic little life. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

