Brain vs. Heart

Dear readers,

Let me ask you a question. For some decision that holds a major impact in your life, do you use your brain, or heart? Either, neither, or have to be both? Let’s say like choosing your soul partner, or your next education, or choosing what bank that will hold your twenty dollar saving, or whether you are going to get pregnant again, or change of career, or which direction to go to? How many of you have been trying to ponder over it, calculate, slice and dice,  thinkthinkthinkthink again, discuss and compare, and still unable to make the decision?

Does that mean you don’t need to make decision? Or just make a jump?

How many of you choose to get down on your knee and ask for direction from Big Boss upstairs? For those who does, how do you learn to ask Him? If everything is good on Lord’s time, how do you know when the time has come for you and the decision has been made for you to follow? Is it the feeling of surrender and ‘just jump’… or is it going to be like a conclusions, decision surge of feeling?

And again, what if your brain says different thing than your heart, and vice versa? Please don’t say “I just know it” because that’s the main issue. How do you ‘just know it’? Is it coming from your brain, or heart? Is it your brain deciding it, or your heart, wanting it?

 

 

 

About srihicks

Somewhere between working a full-time job and chauffering my son around everyday, there is still a house to clean, a husband, bills to pay and I still need few hours of sleep. Why adding a blog in my hectic life? Because I need a hobby and I find blogging as an outlet to pour out my thoughts without being interrupted. In some level, it keeps my sanity level in-check. Yes I am that kind of gal that wants to be a superwoman. I want to make money, have a house to tend, a wonderful family to cherish, good friends to hold and a blog to write. I have them all. Welcome, family, friends and readers, to my blog that reflects my random thoughts, of a gal that is trying to navigate a hectic little life. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

