Day Three: Don’t Forget Towel

Day three. My original plan of keeping this as small as possible might not be, well, possible. Elders talked me into having this announced, so it was, so here I am, already nervous about myself- now I have to face the fact that on top of that, I am anxious having a fact that a bunch of people might attend.

I’m trying to look at the better side of it: That I will be surrounded by people who actually cares. That actually will spend their time on the weekend, and their gas in their cars, to support me being baptized. That’s a good sign, right? Now I just need to work on my nervousness. Gee, a lot of people will see me soaking wet!

Between the classes, I asked one of the church official, “what is the most common thing that people forget during the ceremony?” After giving a moment to think, he replied “Don’t forget to bring towel.”

Good advise. I have a picture in my head, shaking myself dry like a dog out of the bath. Now that would be a ceremony the attendees do not forget, would it?

About srihicks

Somewhere between working a full-time job and chauffering my son around everyday, there is still a house to clean, a husband, bills to pay and I still need few hours of sleep. Why adding a blog in my hectic life? Because I need a hobby and I find blogging as an outlet to pour out my thoughts without being interrupted. In some level, it keeps my sanity level in-check. Yes I am that kind of gal that wants to be a superwoman. I want to make money, have a house to tend, a wonderful family to cherish, good friends to hold and a blog to write. I have them all. Welcome, family, friends and readers, to my blog that reflects my random thoughts, of a gal that is trying to navigate a hectic little life. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Three: Don’t Forget Towel

  1. Andy Cindrich says:

    Perfect love casteth out fear. The people who will come love you!

    • srihicks says:

      Hi Andy! Thanks for the good advice. Yes this has been an interesting week, but I cant ask for better Elders and hubby that support me from the very start! Thanks for all you do when Doug was visiting SLC… we surely appreciate it.
      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

