Day Seven: Worries Subsides.

Day Seven. Man, time flies.

I am really grateful to have my mentors, the Elders, around. Being as young as they are, they have been my comfort zone that I can go to. And being as busy as they are, they manage to provide me soothing words that I need.  Yesterday we talked about my anxiety, my worries about what is happening, and one thing I’ve overlooked from the whole thing is: I am not alone.

“Sri Hicks, go pray”.

Short message that stopped my in my track of worrisome and put everything on hold to talk to the Lord.

As the afternoon rolls in, I can hear my husband’s cutting grass in the front yard. Windows are open and the ceiling fan sends  cool breeze around the room. My cat sleeps in one corner of my bed, my son footsteps in the hardwood kitchen floor. I am not alone. I am surrounded by things that I love and people who loves me. Why am I worry?

I am counting my blessings.

Worries slowly subsides, excitement walks in.

 

About srihicks

Somewhere between working a full-time job and chauffering my son around everyday, there is still a house to clean, a husband, bills to pay and I still need few hours of sleep. Why adding a blog in my hectic life? Because I need a hobby and I find blogging as an outlet to pour out my thoughts without being interrupted. In some level, it keeps my sanity level in-check. Yes I am that kind of gal that wants to be a superwoman. I want to make money, have a house to tend, a wonderful family to cherish, good friends to hold and a blog to write. I have them all. Welcome, family, friends and readers, to my blog that reflects my random thoughts, of a gal that is trying to navigate a hectic little life. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

