Highlights, Pictures, and Thoughts: the Baptism

Dear readers,

I had a wonderful weekend. Baptism went smooth, followed by dinner at Japanese Steakhouse with some friends, and in the next day I received my Holly Ghost that was so overwhelming I went to 5 hours sleep right after church. Here’s few highlights:

* Joe McIntyre’s songs and Vina Panduwinata’s songs calmed me down right before baptism. I cranked it to the max in my computer, that is right beside my bathroom.

* It was rainy, thunderstormy afternoon. Perfect weather for me!

*There was love in the room and everyone was so nice. Couldnt ask for better day.

* My dress was a total see-thru and it floated like a mushroom in the water I had to tucked it between my legs and they had to close the divider right after I stood up after immersion.

* I still have to work on my cussing.

* One elder, as agreement between the two of us, had to eat octopus sashimi and the other got pranked by birthday cake brought up by the restaurant staff. His birthday is nowhere closer than another 2 months. Awesome sights and thumbs up for being such sports and played along, both of ya!

Here are few pics…

My little family with the AMAZING elders. My boys!

 

Me and Elders. Not sure why it had spaces between us, but we're not hating each other. Really. Guess we were just nervous. Or was it just me?

My bestbuddy came for a support. Yay!

 And here is my thoughts… The whole thing is unthinkable. Me, changing religion? Never crossed my mind. And I had been wondering why we kept inviting the Elders over those weekends and why I kept slicing and dicing and why all those nice people gather at that little church and why the presence of Holy Ghost is strong and why I felt so ‘homey’ there.  There are so many unanswered whys still, and I know baptism is just a beginning, and my journey has just started. A lifelong journey and beyond to the next world and past my graveyard. But this feels right. I know it is right. Something called Faith has overcome my little way of rationalizing things and faith has brought my home some peace, hopes and togetherness. We are no longer splitting our ways to 3 different churches. We found our church. In the world that is full with uncertainty, it is reassuring that this path is truly true.Many thanks to all that has led me and my family to this church. You know who you are. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

About srihicks

Somewhere between working a full-time job and chauffering my son around everyday, there is still a house to clean, a husband, bills to pay and I still need few hours of sleep. Why adding a blog in my hectic life? Because I need a hobby and I find blogging as an outlet to pour out my thoughts without being interrupted. In some level, it keeps my sanity level in-check. Yes I am that kind of gal that wants to be a superwoman. I want to make money, have a house to tend, a wonderful family to cherish, good friends to hold and a blog to write. I have them all. Welcome, family, friends and readers, to my blog that reflects my random thoughts, of a gal that is trying to navigate a hectic little life. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

