Happy Easter, For Ones That Have Taught Me About Life.

Happy Easter to all my ex-boyfriends, that taught me about heartaches, a pain of breaking up, all the bittersweet memories and all the winding roads that led me to this wonderful human being that I took his hand and vowed to be his wife for eternal life. You played a role and taught me to be stronger, so I can appreciate all the little things in life matters, every kisses in the morning he gave me, and a privilege to be a mother of his child.

Happy Easter to those who once has hurt my heart, intentionally or not, that you gave me a foundation to stand on, to look for truth in your eyes, and realize I can not please anyone. You have shown me that there are options in life and I don’t have to follow your footsteps.Words are hurtful and actions sometimes are painful, but when it’s all said and done, you have made me a stronger person.

Happy Easter to those that taught me about kindness, loyalty, honesty and a warmth of hugs. I am honored and humble to receive the blessings you shared, unknowingly or not, that I can be a better person, and pay forward all the goodness you poured on me. Every little touch matters and you have no idea that yours have shaped me in life.

Happy Easter to my husband, child, parents, sisters and brothers. For all the things that you give to me, in daily basis, for all the tumbles and falls we have together, all the headache and leaking pipes and bills to pay, broken-down truck and bruised knees. For that I see that I have a home to go to, someone to hold and bed to lay; for crying eyes and good-night kisses, for all the bad things only lead to good ones, for all the tough time only brings us closer together. And when the day is done, you are what matters in life.

Happy Easter to those who has judged me, looked down on me, misunderstood me and doubted me. Thank you for all that you do, that you showed me that half knowledge is dangerous and making assumptions are hurtful. For that hopefully I grow wiser.

Happy Easter to those who has walked in and out of my life, to those who will walk in and out of my life, for that I know that you are sent here for a reason. I will let time tell and mystery of life reveal itself, that I know that either good or bad, having an opportunity to have you, will be a blessing in disguise.

Happy Easter, everyone.

About srihicks

Somewhere between working a full-time job and chauffering my son around everyday, there is still a house to clean, a husband, bills to pay and I still need few hours of sleep. Why adding a blog in my hectic life? Because I need a hobby and I find blogging as an outlet to pour out my thoughts without being interrupted. In some level, it keeps my sanity level in-check. Yes I am that kind of gal that wants to be a superwoman. I want to make money, have a house to tend, a wonderful family to cherish, good friends to hold and a blog to write. I have them all. Welcome, family, friends and readers, to my blog that reflects my random thoughts, of a gal that is trying to navigate a hectic little life. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

